PRE: Across the Atlantic


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota
July 10th 2013
Published: July 10th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Well this trip is still in its Infant days, but we are about to learn how to Walk; by making the crossing of the Atlantic ocean. London, UK is the first stop in my journey. It will be the furthest I have ever been away from the City of trees(Boise). Im not quite sure how I feel about that yet. Im a man on a mission to find myself and break down the walls that society and Myself have put up. When we flew out of Boise (a flight I have made many times) I could not help but feel different as I watched things I know fade away as the plane made its major turn in direction to the East. I recognized West Jr High, Southeast Boise, Vista ave, and even my own Neighborhood! I felt the ease in letting go of something I love the most, despite the tears cried at the airport and on the way home. I felt good about leaving Home, even as I watched the landscape change from my familiar mountains that I have explored, hiked, camped, and Enjoyed disappear at 500 miles per hour. As I lost touch with what I knew, I got excited about what I was going to Learn and see. What will London, Spain, or Kenya look like!? I felt secure in these abstract thoughts of what I was going to see. Well its about that time, the next Blog will be sent from Chelsea Harbour in the United Kingdom!

Much Love, Lucas


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



10th July 2013

Leaving Home
I still cry when I leave Boise, despite how many times I've left to go live abroad. Having a good home you know you can always go back to makes travel easier. London, Spain and Kenya will be amazing, and Boise will always be there when you want to go back. Bon voyage!
10th July 2013

Boise is where my Heart is...
Miss Jasper, you have always been my idol for when it comes to stepping outside the box; and Pursuing what my heart desires. I remember when I first met you, 7th grade taking the "Wheel" intro to french and Spanish. Your stories of abroad, and the passion you could feel through your voice of experience. Was very motivating to want put my self out into the world to find myself; much like you had done personally. even at such a young age I was eager to achieve such goals, and I'm happy to say that I'am now living out that dream to venture abroad. You are the best and hope to hear more feedback from you as you follow along with my blog. ~Lucas

Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0388s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb