♥Memorial Weekend!!!♥


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota
May 28th 2011
Published: May 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

We have been having a really fun Memorial weekend so far. 😊

Awoke to the sound of my Mom's voice at ten. Ten in the morning. I personally was ready to sleep 'til eleven. Anyway, I made my way to the kitchen (about two feet from my bedroom/living room) and had myself a really yummy blueberry bagel with raspberry jelly. ♥

After all the usual morning to-do's we hit the swings and jammed out to some sweet tunes for like, an hour. I always enjoy a good swing session. Then, Mom came to get us so we could go swimming. Once I felt the water I knew right then and there that there was no way I was going swimming in that cold water. It probably wasn't cold enough to give us hypothermia, but I'm sure it was close.☻

The girls on the other hand did not care how cold it was; they were going swimming. While they went and froze in the waters of death, I stayed in the camper and drew some caricatures for the owners of this campground. Then they came back and we got ready to go make some really cool tie-dye shirts. We were not originally going to make them, but somebody (which we are pretty sure who) donated the money so we could.

This was no ordinary tie-dye meeting though. They use sharpies to do this. What you do is take some sharpies and color/design your t-shirts, then you get a spray bottle and spray 91%!<(MISSING)/b> alcohol on the designs. Pretty cool. Savannah and I were actually the last people to leave...and that was because it was time to leave. 😊 We are going back to finish our shirts tomorrow. After that, we went back home to chill out for a bit. Then, the girls left to help set up for the movie (Race to Witch Mountain), and I stayed in the camper to continue my caricature drawing. I was almost done with it, but I had to leave it unfinished once more because the movie was starting and I was running late. 😊

It was a pretty good movie (I had already seen it though). So I sat there with my Coke and popcorn, on a not-so-comfortable-picnic-table. It was a pretty fun day all in all. 😊 Maybe tomorrow I'll try out the W.O.D. (Waters Of Death) and hope I don't freeze. If I do, at least I know where to find the swing set. 😊

Au Revoir - Summer 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0452s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb