Week Two!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota
October 25th 2010
Published: October 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

New people and Movie time!!



This morning I got to meet Rich one of Linda’s friends who now owns Mckenzie (Linda owned him in April when I came to visit!) and Wahya (one of Tuloons first lot of pups). Next week I am helping Rich out with an official dog race! There are two parts, a caner cross 1.6 mile sprint and a 2.4 mile bike race and I am megger excited to actually help out in a proper event 😊

I then met Chris and his daughter Sarah, also Linda’s friends who bought Sasha with them! She is Wimzi’s sister and the two of them get on like a house on fire 😊 When we first let Wimzi out of her kennel she immediately attacked Sasha to put her in her place, but Sasha is no softy and they evenly battled for about 5 minutes before giving up and playing instead!

Now all my friends know that I am a movie-geek 😊 I LOVE movies! So of course I jumped at the chance to go to the cinema today (or should I say theatre!). One of Linda’s friends Jean who lives across the road from us, (and owns 8 beautiful horses!) invited us both to come to the theatre with her. Linda politely declined being busy with work and I jumped with joy 😊 Now I am an uber-tourist and not ashamed to admit it! I get over-excited about EVERYTHING and today it was seeing a proper American theatre! Yes it had the lit up sign and the ‘Now Showing’ board with the movie listings outside! I was in movie heaven 😊 So of course I took pictures as shown on here. We went to see Secretariat which is about a racing horse that won this Triple-cup thingy and set all the race records which haven’t been beaten in 37 years since he set them! Good movie 😊 Not overly exciting (like the Dark Knight 😊) but enjoyable! And I got to eat a huge bag of salted popcorn and chocolate covered cookie dough so all is good 😊



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



27th October 2010

OMG lainy you sound like things are just getting better and better for you out there. Your doggies are soooo cute and I love the pictures of the diner's and cinema! Give it a month and you'll be a proper yank! What's halloween going to be like over there? The american's always go so over the top with things like that I bet it'll be amazing!! Keep posting :-) lots of love xx

Tot: 0.209s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 12; qc: 57; dbt: 0.0651s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb