Meet the Dogs!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota
October 21st 2010
Published: October 21st 2010
Edit Blog Post

Meet the Huksies 😊



Well the last couple of days have been quite quiet so I thought I would introduce the glorious beasts that brought me out 1000's of miles from my home land 😊

Linda has 13 Huksies at the moment. Most of them are Hedland huskies and a couple are Alaskan breeds. When I came over in April earlier this year she had two inuits which are the dogs that the native americans used to use 'back in the day'! They're far more aggressive and pack orientated than the others but her two where absouletly lovely 😊 However Ilu (the male and son of Icoa) had a bad back so him and his mum moved up north to carry out the rest of their lives with a Lady that takes in inuits!

Anyhoo's here they are=

Tuloon- the Queen Bee =
Tulooony is a lovely lovely dog and in this kennel is mum to 4 of the dogs (right now I cannot for the life of me remember which...apart from White feather and Topa!). She is pretty much the pack leader even though she is female and one of the smallest! She has this absolute majestic air surrounding her at all times! Rather like a member of the royal family 😊 Hence me nick-naming her queen bee. (she has the SOFTEST fur EVER!)

Topa- wannabee queen=
Topa is a 16th month old 'pup' to Tuloon. She is way up at making it as numero 2 in the pack! A fiesty little pooch (well big! Shes the biggest female!) she is un-interested in human matters like getting cuddled she just looks at you then wanders away!! Snobby little thing 😊 She is sister to White Feather and constantly enjoys putting her sister down to prove her superiority!

White Feathe- Nicest one!r=
The absolutle bottem of the pack...! She is the kindest dog in existence (if a dog can be kind..?!). Even the three-legged toy poodle cross that Linda owns as a house pet can put this husky down by simply growling!!! Its amazing to see a full grown husky cowering underneath a..poodle! She is pure white (well at the moment is a dusty yellow! from the dirt floor).

Zodiac- Billy no mates :P=
Poor Zodi has a problem bulling people so no one likes him! He is currently living with White Feather as she is the only one that puts up with him! He likes to pick fights and has had some vicious attacks in the past. He is one of the bigger dogs and is Zala's brother. He recently went in as lead dog on my first run and showed great potential to become a damn good leader!

Zala- the little one=
Zala is the smallest dog but by no far the weakest! In April Linda took me caner-crossing which involves an almost rock-climbing type harness which you wear, then the dog is attached to a massive leash to the front. Theorectically the DOG then takes you for a walk! (of course your in charge...well....trying to be!). And my god...she was HARD work trying to keep from yanking me over. So yes...stroooong dog!

Phoneix- the Majestic Lion=
Every time I see him whether its lounging in the sun or running around he reminds me of a magnificant Lion! He is SO handsome for a dog (without being creepy..!) and is massive. His Uncle Mackenzie is the exact same!). He is brother to Ari and they both have the same build. He is very laid back dog and I've never seen him properly fight with anyone!

Sweet Pea- The sweetest!=
Sweety is one of my favourites 😊 (if I am allowed favourites...!). She is So cute its unreal. She loves being cuddled and always has her ears back which is apparnetly a sign of submission...! So that proves that she is sweet 😊

Journey- the toyboy=
Journery is SO FLUFFY! She had the thickest coat out of the dogs and she is so pretty! She is an alaskan breed and Linda had to travel quite far to get her (hence the name!). She is an obsessive LICKER! Everytime I enter her kennel I get pounced on and a face-wash! The problem is that this is NOT good for my skin so I have to nuzzle my face into her fur to try and wipe the kisses off! She hangs out in a kennel with Oken and Klaus and is an excellent puller on the cart!

Oken- the fox=
Oken has reddy brown fur and is lovely! He gets so exicted when I go visit him he jumps from one kennel box to the other like a psychodelic rabbit! He is a good-tempered boy and best-friends with Klaus. When they're in the yard they run around like brothers the whole time!

Klaus- Mr Blue Eyes=
Klaus has the most AMAZING eyes in the world! They are ICE blue! He is the only dog in the kennels with blue eyes 😊 He is massive and loves jumping up for cuddles. However weighs a damn tonne so I have to shove him off constantly!

Iloo- the nice newbie=
Iloo joined the kennel after I left in easter and readily accepted my gesture of friendship when I came back! He LOVES having him name said and when he runs around the yard I just have to say Iloo and he tail goes crazy and he comes bounding up for cuddles! He is Phoneix's and Ari's dad! (but is built nothing like them..!)

Ari- the quiet newbie=
Ari is almost at the bottem of the pack. He HATES confrontation so won't fight to get higher up in the ranks. He is also a bit wary of me having never met me before. He is quite like his brother Phoneix in retrospects as he too is laid back and chillaxed!

Finally! Wimzi- the baby!
I first met Wimzi in April and she was a 12 week old puppy who had a thing for biting people bloody hard! Now she is freaking MASSIVE! She is definatly pushing Topa of the block for biggest female! She is absolutly nutty though and bounces off the dogloos (plastic igloo homes for the dogs!) and wooden kennels like a freak! But she does it so....bouncily! Whereas Oken flys over things smoothly Wimzi is far less co-ordinated and tends to fall off alot of the time 😊 But shes lovely!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0791s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb