The Fondest Farewell to the World's Worst Most Awesome Lame Badass Dog


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota
May 25th 2009
Published: May 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

you're as cold as ice...you're as cold as ice...you're as cold as ice...

... just look at the fucking camera, Mr. Trying to Be Badass like Raiders of the Lost Bark
Stop all the clocks, cut off the telephone,
Prevent the (bratwurst-shaped) dog from barking with a juicy bone,
Silence the (yips and/or) pianos and with muffled drum
Bring out the coffin, let the (boogers and) mourners come.

Let aeroplanes circle (the house each morning, barking and) moaning overhead
Scribbling on the sky the message: He is Dead.
Put crepe bows round the (red peppers? NO!) white necks of the public doves,
Let the traffic policemen wear black cotton gloves.

He was my North, my South, my East and West,
My working week and my Sunday rest,
My noon, my midnight, my talk, my song;
I thought that (oversexed ankles and elbows and) love would last forever: I was wrong.

The stars are not wanted now; put out every one,
Pack up the moon and dismantle the sun,
Pour away the ocean and sweep up (the whose-panties-are-those poop and) the wood;
For nothing now can ever come to any good.

--"Funeral Blues" W.H. Auden

More flattering (ie. younger) pictures of Romeo are on the way. I don't take many things seriously (for example, this incredible poem), but I do miss him already and I'm (no lie) having
hmm.... only 6 stepshmm.... only 6 stepshmm.... only 6 steps

conclusion: consider carpet elasticity, rewind, and think again
trouble picturing the world without his mindless incredibly random retarded awesomeness.

Farewell sweet prince. Like a phantom limb, I'll always feel you humping me -- old-man style with the awkward mounting and the dissatisfied grunts -- humping me somewhere.

Advertisement



22nd June 2009

I'm so sorry
Alex, I'm so sorry about Romeo. I'm sorry I didn't notice your post earlier. The thing about dogs, weiner dogs in particular, is that they are always the most popular member of the family. Everyone likes the dog best.

Tot: 0.096s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 54; dbt: 0.0666s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb