Bonvoyage!!!!!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota
June 18th 2008
Published: June 18th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Randi Jo and I leave today at 3:00pm and will arrive in Athens, Greece tomorrow. After spending two days touring Athens we will meet up with Lois and Gunter (Randi Jo's aunt and uncle) and sail with them for six weeks. We will be sailing around Greece, Albania, and Italy. I will be celebrating my birthday somewhere around the Ionian islands. At the end of six weeks we will be dropped off in Sicily, and from there we take a train to Rome. After a few days in Rome, we will stop off in Venice for a few hours on our way to the Julian Alps in Slovenia. The remainder of our trip will be spent traveling along the Dalmatian coast in Croatia. I fly out of Zagreb, Croatia and will be home on the 23rd of August. A whirlwind trip, and I am very excited!

We would really appreciate prayer, especially for safety and health. We trust completely in God's protection for our trip, and are expecting him to teach us many things.

I will be updating as much as possible, whenever we find an internet cafe, I can't wait to see what God has planned for this trip!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0691s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb