About Had Hypothermia crossing Minnesota


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota
September 8th 2007
Published: September 13th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Sept 8th, 2007

Jacobson, MN to Crookston, MN

Awoke to a beautiful morning on the banks of the Mississippi. Little did I know what loomed ahead. Cold morning, but beautiful. Drove West trying to get out of the Northwoods onto the plains only to be meet with made rain and temperatures between 45 and 50 degrees. I thought it was just going to be a sprinkle...Then the skies opened up and I was soaked before I could put on rain gear. I pushed West hoping if I keep riding West it would end...To no avail...Frozen I ducked into a hotel in Crookston, MN at 2:00 for my shortest ride of the trip 175 miles so far. I had average 300-400 miles per day.

Being frozen in the riding position the front desk staff thought I was crazy. I went up stairs and sat in the hot shower for 30 minutes while it continued to pour outside. It rained all day.

I sat and watched Michigan get lite up by Oregon only to determine that Michigan is horrible and might be for a few years to come. Defense is slow and bad. Talent wise the program is down. Then I proceeded to watch the "Evil Genius" beat the Dawgs in Athens. Dawgs just could not get the ball in the endzone. Still a good team with room to improve in the coming games.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 13; qc: 77; dbt: 0.0577s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb