Less than a month...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » St. Paul
December 11th 2008
Published: December 11th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hey all-

Well it is official, the semester is almost over and there is less than a month left until I leave Minnesota for almost half a year! I am getting really nervous at this point because I have never been away from home for more than three weeks, and now I am going to be gone for five months... I just thought it would be cool to write before I leave with some of my expectations and hopes for the semester and see how right I was when I come back in May!

I hope that I can travel to...
-Paris to see Aude over spring break
-Rome, my favorite city ever!
-Somewhere in Greece
-other places that come up along the way! (Portugal, Germany, Ireland...)

I also hope that I can...
-become fluent in Spanish
-learn how to play the guitar better
-learn basic Portuguese or French
-go to a Real Madrid soccer game
-go swimming at the Costa del Sol
-go sky jumping or bungee jumping


I fully expect that...
-I will be homesick for at least the first month
-I will gain some poundage 😞
-I will be very ready to come back home in May!

I am most excited for...
-not having to deal with all of the snow when it is all nasty and black!
-returning to summer here in MN with all of my best friends
-traveling all around Europe
-being more independent and learning not to depend on my parents for everything
-not having to work for 5 months!!!!
-getting out of here and escaping my life for awhile
-learning about another language and culture first hand

So there you have it! I guess we will just have to see how it all turns out, but I am excited for whatever comes and ready to take on every challenge!!

Con todo mi amor,
Amanda

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0357s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb