Sightseeing!


Advertisement
Published: June 14th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Last night Emily had a house party which was super fun! After the kids left camp on Wednesday, Hannah and Morgan drove me to there houses where I showered and met there parents. Everyone is super nice! It was also so nice to have a proper shower in a house as opposed to the camp showers. We then went to Emily's for drinks and then crashed at Alex's house (AP). The next day Kara picked myself Kris and Khoa up from camp and picked Lauren up from her house and they took us around Minneapolis. We started at an art museum which was really nice. I'm not much of an art or museum person but it's good to see these things when travelling. We looked at a gorgeous cathedral and had a picnic at the outdoor sculpture garden before heading to another art museum. We walked around downtown Minneapolis and tried going to a few pubs but they would not accept Kris and myself driver license for i.d. We ended up going to a restaurant for pizza where they accepted our I.d. Minneapolis is such a pretty city! After dinner we went to Lauren's house for an outdoor fire and we made traditional s'mores. Yuuuum! They are so good!


Additional photos below
Photos: 11, Displayed: 11


Advertisement

Kris and I Kris and I
Kris and I

Kris is the other international staff member. He is from Sunderland in England


14th June 2014

Love the hat!

Tot: 0.055s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb