Its an October thing to do


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Minnesota » Minneapolis » Whittier
October 17th 2006
Published: October 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

October Cemetery trip


I'm going rural Nebraska. Hmmm.....rural Nebraska. Aside from travelling, I can't stop my personal geneology search either. This trip will take me to such exciting ports of call as Silver Creek, Davey, and Unadilla, Nebraska to photograph tombstones. Not because its October or because its a creepy/cool thing to do, but because I think I can get a lot of pieces to my puzzle by doing so. There are a lot of dates that I am missing and I am running out of people to ask. The resources I have are pretty extensive but time consuming to find and there is also a lot of question as to whether these are the correct matches etc. . I figure a gravestone doesn't lie (not usually anyway). I've located some of the cemeteries and start out to find them tomorrow.

There is only a month before I go on tour and I am currently not working so I guess this is as good a time as any, seeing as it will be snowing before too long. I don't know that this is really a great blog for the random passer by, but its more for friends and family (not that I mind your reading it in the least if you aren't one of the afore mentioned). I'm going to try to set out at around 10a.m. tomorrow, which should give me ample daylight to get the first location underway.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.191s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 14; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0643s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb