Last Day In the States


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan
July 17th 2006
Published: July 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Tomorrow I'll be leaving for Buenos Aires, Argentina. Lengthier entries will hopefully follow. I will take this opportunity to say how grateful I am to all who have given me much needed support. I've been pretty scared about leaving but everyone has been extraordinarily encouraging and this has helped me tremendously.
I have a plane ticket home on December 22 and a dentist appointment sometime in January so you can probably count on me being home then.


Advertisement



17th July 2006

Mom
Dudette--count me in!xoxoxoxoxoxoxo
18th July 2006

q bakan!
AH! vas a pasarlo rey bien, bA es una ciudad maravillosa. Estoy celoso de que estes alla. echo de menos como loco sudamerica. Tienes q viajar a chile tambien eh? si necesitas algun sugerencia mandame un mail ok? Suerte con todo, pero ya se que vas a disfrutar toda la experencia.
18th July 2006

God bless you as you go!
What a huge year this will be. You are so courageous!! This may shape your life in unimaginable ways - we know your host family will be blessed to have you, and that you will know more Spanish then you think you do. Just blog us if you need to speak English or talk about junk foods now and then! Praying Psalm 62 and 65 will encourage you! Absolute tons of love, Peggy and Steve
18th July 2006

You're flying!
Melinda, You must be in the air by now, which is so exciting. I'm glad your program is taking such good care of you, and can't wait to hear your exciting reports. Love you!
19th July 2006

Best of luck!
Sorry for missing you at the airport! I hope you have a safe year, and I know you'll enjoy it immensely :) I'll miss you though smelly, especially at Mackinac! Good luck with everything
20th July 2006

Melly, how is it going down there? You getting settled in? I'm sorry we didn't get together before you left :'( I wish you the best and I'll be praying for you! <3 u!!!

Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0424s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb