Goodrich, Michigan


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan
July 28th 2008
Published: July 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


boat rideboat rideboat ride

just cruising...
Last night I stayed with a couple listed in the handy MYW directory. I must admit, I had a great time there! We went over to their son's house for a BBQ, and we just hung out all night. This is a family that hangs out together; everyone from the grandparents to the grandchildren were there. Some of the others swam in the pool (from what I heard, it was a little cold, so I chose not to get in), we played Guitar Hero and Rock Band on the X-box 360, and we just sat around and talked. They live within walking distance to their private lake, and later last night we all went for a boat ride towards dusk and dark. I was given the grand tour of the lake, and it was awesome! Today I am just hanging out in town, and I will be spending another night with these folks before I head over to Canada. In a while I think I am going for a motorcycle ride with one of the guys that was there last night. He's got a Harley, and we are just going for a quick cruise around the area. This is a nice
nice housenice housenice house

15,000+ square feet! Elevator! Quite large!
and very welcoming family! And last night some of the grandkids wanted to sleep at grandma's house (listed in the MYW), so they spent the night there too.

Tomorrow I head to Canada. And in a little while I need to arrange Wed-Fri night this week. I'll just be hanging out in the Buffalo area, killing time until Kingdom Bound. I am also adjusting my route after Buffalo, so that I can see as many of my old friends from Hesston as possible.

Oh, and I should add the lady I am staying with has 2 kittens! They are about the age of Runge and Tesla (mom and dad's cats), and they are amazing! They are so full of energy, and are just the sweetest cats. They were raised with young kids around, so they are pretty laid back and can put up with just about anything. I think young kids give cats some of the best personality! I might snap a couple pictures before I leave.


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement

a little blurrya little blurry
a little blurry

Some people cruising in the boat.
eucher playerseucher players
eucher players

Floating around and playing eucher, life is tough...
nice viewnice view
nice view

Some newer houses on the lake.
sunsetsunset
sunset

Beautiful sunset, and the camera actually captured it pretty well!


Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 11; qc: 26; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb