Marlette, Michigan


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan
July 27th 2008
Published: July 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


the Gatorthe Gatorthe Gator

Dad, you might be the only one that really appreciates this one! This is 3 of the kids that had dinner with us that evening.
Last night I stayed with a couple that I found in the MYW directory that I have been using a lot these last couple weeks. They are part of the Missionary church, which I had never heard of or knew much about. I will be attending their church service later this morning. They have 2 church services; the early one is the more traditional service, and the second is the more contemporary style. I will be attending the second service. Last night we had dinner with Rita’s daughter and husband and their 4 kids. They are missionaries in Kenya and they just returned less than 2 weeks ago. The oldest son will be going into college in Michigan this next year in computer science, and the dad is a math and science teacher, so I felt like I fit right in.

Tonight I will be staying in Goodrich, which is less than 60 miles from here. I chose that place because it is very close to the Canada border, and I need to spend an extra day or two in this area so that I arrive in Buffalo on time. I need to be in Buffalo a week from today, and it is less than 300 miles away. What I plan on doing is heading through Canada Tuesday night, and hanging out in the western part of NY until next Sunday. I think this waiting around for schedules might be the worst part of the trip, but part of that is due to my traveling style and not planning things out more than a couple days ahead. After NY I will be on the relaxed schedule again, going where I want to whenever I want to. I might come across as selfish, but I just like to leave things open for change.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.134s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 42; dbt: 0.1029s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb