Snow Shoes


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » UP » Marquette
January 29th 2006
Published: January 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

So....this time Audra was insistent on making the trek up Hogsback Mountain again. I say again not because we have gone there previously but becuase the first try was foiled by Audra's "innate sense of direction." Well, this trip was also doomed. Not only did we not make it, but I also managed to break through the ice of the lake we found ourselves at. (It was by the edge and not deep. Muddy though.) Along the way I took a couple interesting pictures since it was my first shoot for my new photography class. Hopefully I get a few good ones to post here. Anyway, we had fun regardless and it will be a nice hike as soon as we find the real Hogsback. Nothing like exploring your backyard. This "trip" was about 10 minutes down the road. Good times anyway.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0615s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb