Here We Go Again.....


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Lansing
May 15th 2011
Published: May 16th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well sports fans.... here we go again!


So I made it safely home from Rarotonga just two weeks ago amid many tears and thoughts of "why am I leaving again?" BUT...... it has been an incredible two weeks at home. I got to see quite a few of my friends as well as some of my in-state family and slowly but surely got everything unpacked and re-packed for the next adventure.

Tomorrow morning I take off for a quick stop in New York. I am spending Monday and Tuesday in the City with some friends before heading out to my old Hamptons haunt to visit my buddies out there. I am really looking forward to being back in NY, even for a short time...... there were definite moments (usually when watching a NY based movie) where I so desperately longed for that skyline. It will be quick, but good to be back.

After that I continue on on my World-Wide Whirlwind adventure..... putting on far too many flyer miles. I really wish I could learn to go in one direction. You know, work my way around the World in an orderly fashion, versus sporadically jumping from one continent or hemisphere to the next. Either way, my next leg takes me to Istanbul where I will meet up with the family I am working for this summer. We will spend a few days there before heading down to get our 52ft sailing yacht ready for the season. Some good elbow grease and a little fun and we should be ready for the open ocean. I will be crewing for the family for the whole season until sometime in September and we will be mainly touring the Aegean Sea and bouncing between Western Turkey and Eastern Greece. I loved the sun and sand in Raro but the food there was seriously lacking so I am deeeeeelighted to be headed to a foodie's paradise!

I got to talk to most of my family I did not see in person and as always..... thank you all so much for your wisdom and support! We all know I will be desperately broke after this so all those offers of a roof and a bed, well, don't be surprised when I come knocking! 😊 Thanks also to all my friends who are cheering me on as well. You guys make me so proud because you are all doing so well and never cease to impress me with your chosen paths. You should all be so proud of yourselves because each one of you is happy, healthy and movin' on up! I will also be knocking on your doors for jobs once I get back so be thinking of ways to get your current custodian fired! 😉 Ugh, I love you all so much.... with out you, as I have said many a time, I would not be doing what I am. I miss you already, God bless!!

Court
xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0413s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb