Draft delemmia.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Kalamazoo
August 27th 2014
Published: September 23rd 2014
Edit Blog Post

Fantasy football draft weekend is rapidly approaching which explains the message on my phone this morning: “are you planning on skyping the draft?” The message sent by my friend Phil was in response to my having told him earlier it was doubtful I would be able to travel to Alpena and attend in person. My girlfriend and I have rented an auto four of the six years that Phil’s league has competed, while the other two years I had Skyped it in. My girlfriend is in currently in California visiting her mother so I wasn’t about to rent a car myself due to the cost. While Skype is the obvious economical choice, spending the afternoon alone, watching the rest of the lads enjoy themselves is far from appealing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb