Back in Michigan


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Kalamazoo
November 20th 2005
Published: November 21st 2005
Edit Blog Post

We'll we're back in Michigan, although I'm not quite home yet. Things in Chicago went very smoothly and I escaped U.S. Customs without losing anything. I had checked a box saying I was bringing in food (although it was only commercially packaged curry spices) and as soon as the customs officers saw that he sent me over to U.S. Agriculture and decided to pull apart the suitcases of some other victim. This is one of the few times I've escaped inspection at O'Hare. For some reason, they like to pick on me. While I can't list what contraband I brought in on a public blog, I was happy to get it through. Nothing too serious drugs or anything that would harm national security, but the RIAA and some folks in Miami may not be happy with me.

We got to Colin's apartment in Kalamazoo at 2:30 p.m. I slept half the ride home. We had McDonalds and it gave me an instant stomache ache after eating such health food the past 10 days. I think I'll go shopping in the morning to buy Asian food and other food without processed carbs. Once we got to Colin's, I slept for these past four hours. Now, I'm going to get on the road and head to East Lansing. The next time I post (maybe tonight, but likely tomorrow) will be when the photos are on-line. I'll then do one final post tomorrow with a summary about Thailand. Colin may need to call in sick tomorrow and I already have the day off. Our internal clocks are really screwed up. It's worse coming home than when we arrived in Thailand.

As always, thanks for reading. It's nice to be back in America even if the food makes me sick (but tastes good).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.044s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb