Preparations


Advertisement
Published: April 9th 2008
Edit Blog Post

In four and a half weeks I will be traveling. My destination? The farthest away from home I have ever been.
On Sunday, May 11 I will fly out of Chicago and go first to London, then transfer flights and head into Germany, first going to Stuttgart and then taking a shuttle into Tübingen. The travel plans are made, the paperwork has (almost) all been finished, I finally got a hold of my nerves and contacted my host family in Tübingen last night. They are very nice people and I am excited to meet them.

I am both excited and nervous for this new experience.
I intend to keep a log of my weeks abroad here and hopefully be able to upload pictures while I am gone.

Grüße
Bethany

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb