Final preparations are under way


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Dexter
April 10th 2011
Published: April 10th 2011
Edit Blog Post

With only four weeks to go, travel preparations are picking up!! I bought my bike helmet and daypack for the trip yesterday. Still need a good rain suit...poncho just isn't going to cut it if we get caught in seasonal rains. It's a pretty nice day in Michigan today, so I plan on dusting off the bike and taking it for a spin today. The next few weeks I will need to get moving with that type of exercise.

Geoff narrowly avoided disaster with our itenirary, following the rediculous fallout of a government shutdown...he almost had to return to Alaska from his temporary placement in Utah...which is where the journey is supposed to start for him. I'm glad things worked out and he gets to stay in Utah a little longer...gotta love our congressional heros...

Brian officially booked our B&B in Galway. Ardawn House looks spectacular!! Check out the great photos for ArdawnHouse . While in Galway we may hike in the national park, tour the small coastal towns in the area, explore Galway City, or maybe I can convince my compadres to take a ferry to one of the Aran Islands!

Now I am working on finding some distillary tours that fit into our schedule. More on that next week.

Advertisement



11th April 2011

looks great!
I like Ardawn House! Not for me of course, but for you guys it looks terrific! :)

Tot: 0.143s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0977s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb