My first entry


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Dexter
February 20th 2011
Published: February 20th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0


This is my first entry. I am planning on keeping a regular journal of my upcoming trip to Ireland, as well as at least a daily record of my actual trip. Two of my college roommates are joining me on this trip of a lifetime, Brian and Geoff. We are coming from different parts of the country, meeting in Pittsburgh, then flying together to Dublin. Once we arrive in Dublin (the next morning), we are renting a car to drive due west to Ennis in County Clare. This is where our 4 day/3 night bike trip will start.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

The Burren regionThe Burren region
The Burren region

Stock photo from the internet.
County Clare, IrelandCounty Clare, Ireland
County Clare, Ireland

Stock countryside photo from the internet.
Bike Trip stock photoBike Trip stock photo
Bike Trip stock photo

Not us, but a sample of what we will look like!!


27th February 2011

whoo hoo!!
almost time!!!
1st March 2011

Three cheers for "bucket list" trips!
Have fun planning --- sounds like a dream come true, Mark!

Tot: 0.135s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 56; dbt: 0.101s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb