I'm Still Traveling ... a bit


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Detroit
September 26th 2009
Published: September 26th 2009
Edit Blog Post

WOW!!! It's been months since I've "done" anything travel blog worthy. Maybe I'm just getting old and slowing down! 😉

But TA'DA! ...here's something to add some LIFE! I just got a ticket to visit Honduras from December 13 - 30th!!!! Whoo-hoo!! I can't wait to be back ... for a VISIT!

I've also moved to DETROIT in the past month! 😊 😊 😊 😊 I'm interning part-time at a small Christian school, helping out with children's ministry at a Spanish bilingual church, working about one weekend a month at a youth program at camp, and volunteering with whatever God brings my way!

I'm so happy to be here in the city and excited for what God has in store for me through the next several years!

This past summer I also worked at a camp for inner-city youth from Detroit. Super-fabulous experience! Can't wait for next June to come around again! Only about 8 more months to go! Whoo-hoo! 😊

Love and blessings to everyone!
With Smiles,
April

PS I'll be sending out my Fall Newsletter in the next week. If you'd like a copy via e-mail or snail mail let me know!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.123s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 14; qc: 64; dbt: 0.0539s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb