Getting Ready!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Detroit
April 15th 2008
Published: April 15th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Two days before the mission team leaves! Please subscribe to this blog so you can be notified of our updates! We will try to access the internet and write how the mission trip is doing as often as possible but please be patient and keep in mind we will be in a third world country. Pray for us!

Advertisement



17th April 2008

Missing you!
Hi Group! You are over the Pacific right now with about 8 hours left before you get to Brisbane! Hope you are enjoying the flight. Debbie, I miss you already. It is quiet in the house this morning. :( Talk to you soon! Jen xoxoxo
18th April 2008

I accepted my own comment
Just wanted to be sure everything was working properly! I logged in, reviewed my own comment and accepted it. Hope you don't mind! From now on, you have to read each comment and accept them before they post publicly. You are one hour out of PM. I have been following your planes across the globe! I'm sure you are all excited that your journey to PNG is almost over. One more hour and you won't have to be on another plane until....tomorrow! hehehehe Have fun in Gumine! I'm about to go to bed. Don't forget to write soon! We are all waiting to hear about your travels already! Love to all, Jen.
18th April 2008

Hey guys!
Hey guys! How was the flight? I'm guessing it's much hotter over there than it is here. Try to upload some pictures! I want to see what you guys are experiencing!
20th April 2008

Hello
Greetings from Holy Toledo. I pray all is going well for you in PNG. I do not know who all went on the trip. It would be nice to have a list of people to pray for specifically and maybe some one could post a group picture like for the Missions India Trip. Keep in touch. Love Ya. You are heroes in the faith and an inspiration!
20th April 2008

Missing You All
Hey everyone! How's Gumminee? (I don't know how to spell it) I hope that you all are doing well, learning alot about God and how amazing he is! It's only been a few days and I am missing all of you! We will continue to pray for you guys and your impact in PNG! I can't believe you are in PNG, Wow! Love ya DDB- :) -Gabe
20th April 2008

Missing You All
I don't know if my first comment went through, but I love guys and I miss you a lot. Bring glory to God over there! Miss ya DD :) -Gabe
29th April 2008

Helloooooo
Hey fam! Man, I miss you guys! I am so incredibly encouraged that you (esp. the the first timers) are able to experience walking in the shoes of a missionary overseas. I encourage you to read the book of Acts when you return or during your stay there. Trust me, you will gain a deeper appreciation for God's Kingdom and the privilege we have in sharing the Good News. You will in essence see Acts from an entirely different perspective. On various occassions I have prayed for God to be your strength. I can't wait to hear your stories and to see the new creatures that you will return. I esp. look forward to hearing about your experiences with studying the Bible with others. Furthermore, "I pray that you may be active in sharing your faith, so that you will have a full understanding of every good thing we have in Christ." - Philemon 6. Lov ya'll. Diane, Gabe really misses you;) Awwww. Stay focused though!

Tot: 0.124s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.061s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb