Countdown!! One Week!!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Detroit
June 21st 2007
Published: June 21st 2007
Edit Blog Post

INTRO



Here I am starting my preparation for the trip I have been looking forward to for years now. About two months ago I decided to trade in the 8-5 office job and daily commute for the adventure of a lifetime- a solo backpacking trip throughout Mexico and Central America!! So here I am ready to embark on a trip that many say will change my outlook on life forever!! Over the course of this solo trip throughout Mexico/Central America I'll do my best to document my thoughts and observations as best as possible!! Why travel solo you might ask?

*challenge- I'll soley rely on myself as a support system and be accountable for my own decisions

*language skills- By going solo I will not have the comfort of speaking my native tongue with a buddy and will be forced to converse more with locals, thus increasing my spanish fluency

*self discovery- I'll be presented with challenging situations which will expand my comfort zones which will aid in discovering my untapped talents (and I know there are many)

*freedom- I'll be able to do whatever I want whenever and how I want to do it!


So come with me as I paint this picture of my journey through Mexico and Central America!!

Trip Details



duration- 3 months

itinerary- I'll just be going with the flow on this trip so there is really no set itinerary (but I'd like to check out the following places- Mexico, Guatemala, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama)

starting point- Monterrey, Mexico

modes of travel- Chicken buses, cabs, back of pickup trucks

Advertisement



29th June 2007

Bon Voyage!
Suerte Amigo. si necesitas algo en guadalajara o cuernavaca avisame ok?
4th July 2007

safe travels
Jeff and I wish you much adventure and hope you have safe travels! We look forward to your return and that the stories you will be able to tell!
15th September 2007

wow
you're brave!

Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0721s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb