It's over...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Michigan » Boyne Falls
June 20th 2010
Published: August 18th 2010
Edit Blog Post

On this day... well... Mirjam, the light of my life and the center of my universe, has decided that we aren't meant to be.

What does this mean? Well, at this time, I won't be returning to Europe. Despite what I've learned and all the preparations I made, as far as I can see, it's over.

How do I feel about this? I'll be honest, putting aside the emotional destruction, I feel as though I've been ripped off. I have no doubt that Mirjam is doing what she feels is right for her, which I support completely, it still leaves me with nowhere to go. I'm quite literally back to square one and not a single bit happy about it.

What does my future hold? Well right now, I am going to be closing down this blog. At least until I start traveling again. I might start a different blog about my life, but I'm not sure at this time.

I don't want to get into how much this is hurting me, that much should be pretty obvious. I just hope that Mirjam is happy with her decision, and will ultimately find happiness in whatever she does, and whoever she does it with. I truly want that for her. That's what love is.

This is Jonathan J. Smith, signing off for now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.084s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 58; dbt: 0.0504s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb