Guided Meanderings


Advertisement
Published: July 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Hello everyone!

Long time, no blog? Walpole did not offer any particular adventures worth note here, so please excuse the absence. But as many of you already know from facebook, e-mails, or personal conversations, I am moving to Thailand in one week! That's right, July 31st will be my last day in the States for quite some time.

Differences in the travels this time include:

~Being accompanied by my boyfriend, John

~Living in one location/country for a period of time no less than 6 months

~Working to fund future travels (I will be teaching; subject and grade level still TBD)

~Bringing my laptop, which means more skype sessions and blog updates for you all!

So look forward to more of my epic stories and amazing adventures, and get ready to live vicariously through me again 😉 Well, I better get back to prepping and packing. Hope you're all having a wonderful summer, and if you aren't already on the e-mail list then subscribe so you don't miss a second of the action!

Advertisement



24th July 2012

Great
I want lots of photos , Maureen and I are with you Bob
25th July 2012

Welcome back...
you have been nominated as Blogger of the Week, but this was deferred as you stopped blogging...for good reason. So we are delighted that you are returning with a bodyguard this time. You will love teaching in Thailand, althought you won't make as much as in Korea. My son, Will, teaches in Rangsit, in northern Bangkok so I have that connection also. So we are all looking forward to reading your future blogs, and then voting on you as Blogger of the Week.
26th July 2012

Hello again!
Thank you so much! I have missed my blog (and of course traveling) so I am very excited to be back! I know I won't make as much, but the cost of living is cheaper anyway. I'm excited to see what this next chapter brings- stories to come :)

Tot: 0.201s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0869s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb