Boston, MA, USA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Sudbury
December 20th 2014
Published: December 28th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Family PictureFamily PictureFamily Picture

Wigilia 2014
Finally Winter Break! We are going to Boston Massachusetts to see Ania’s family. We had to wake up very early in the morning. The flight was 3 hours. When we got to Boston, Ania was still on an airplane from Houston so we had about 3 hours to do something. We went get the rental car and then drove to the city of Boston. Then we went for lunch to James Hook and Company. It was small restaurant and market. We got clam chowder, lobster bisque, stuffed scallop, and a lobster roll. My favorite was the clam chowder.

Next we went to the Boston Tea Party museum. When we went in, a girl gave us a little a card that said a name. I was Thomas Craft . We learned hand gestures that meant good and bad. Then we went on this little boat. We learned that long ago England brought large boxes of tea to Boston. The people of Boston were forced to pay taxes and they did not like that. So the people of Boston threw the tea into water to protest. When we got on the little boat there were boxes (they were not heavy) filled with
In Frisbee with DadIn Frisbee with DadIn Frisbee with Dad

Gabriella's House
tea. We had to throw them into the sea. I threw one of the boxes over.







Finally, we went to pick up Ania. I found her first. We then drove to Gabriella’s house, Ania’s niece. She really likes my blogs and has been looking them with her mom, Joanna. It was awesome to finally meet her. She had 2 dogs, Lola and Jax (bobo). I met her mom and dad (Eric), and her grandparents, David and Jan. Her cousins, Ruthie and Theo, came over and we played board games and a bunch of other stuff.

The next day we went to Hartford, but I will talk about that in the next blog. When we came back from Hartford, my Dad’s friend Aran came over for dinner. Gabriella and I played with one of my Chanukah gifts that I got from Maddie in Hartford.

The next day was Wigiliah (Polish Christmas Eve). For the whole day we were getting everything ready. What I did was made the name tags with Gabriella and my dad. I had to write the names on a card and then put a ribbon through it and put a pine
What is Ania doing?What is Ania doing?What is Ania doing?

Gabriella's House
tree part and holly berries together and tie them with the ribbon.

A lot of people came over. A girl named Lola came over. She was my age. She liked soccer just like me. We might even plan to go to the World Cup in Russia together! Two boys named Jack and Bobby came over, too. They were so cute. We stayed up until 12 o’clock, basically Christmas. Then everyone went to bed.

Finally, it was Christmas! I got to celebrate both holidays this year – Chanukah and Christmas. For Christmas I got a little cup with a printed “s” on it. I got a board game called “7 wonders”. I got a necklace with a sunset. I got a bracelet maker. I got two books – the new Dork Diaries book and a Meg Cabot book. My favorite gift was the new Taylor Swift album and Taylor Swift concert tickets. Yay! It is not until October.







Sadly, Christmas was my last day in Boston. I liked meet all the new people and having a Polish Christmas. I hope I can see Gabriella soon.

Now I am off to Miami. My next
Whoa!!!!Whoa!!!!Whoa!!!!

Gabriella's House
adventure will be to Spain and Portugal for Spring Break. Ania is coming with us and I am going to meet a friend that was in my second grade class. Her name is Ana. Bye Bye.


Additional photos below
Photos: 87, Displayed: 24


Advertisement

Yummy Clam ChowderYummy Clam Chowder
Yummy Clam Chowder

James Hook and Company, Boston
Me and GabriellaMe and Gabriella
Me and Gabriella

Lunch in Concord
I see landI see land
I see land

Boston Tea Party Museum
With Aran With Aran
With Aran

Daddy's friend from medical school
A special drinkA special drink
A special drink

Gabriella's House
Preparing name tagsPreparing name tags
Preparing name tags

Gabriella's House
YummyYummy
Yummy

Gabriella's House
Me and GabriellaMe and Gabriella
Me and Gabriella

Lunch in Concord


4th January 2015
Janina making Pierogi

Boston
That looks great.

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0225s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb