next up...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Springfield
November 16th 2006
Published: November 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

HEY ALL!! well, i've finished my last exam of hell week round 3- no idea how i did yet, and considering it was neuro- probably not well, BUT, it's over- and currently that's all i care about. i'm a bit swamped through tuesday (last day before thanksgiving break) with a few projects that i have left- but then it's home for some family and food!! granted i'll be studying my butt off for my integrated practical and my neuro practical, as well as trying to write 8 annotative bibliographies for my research project... oh yeah- and doing all the christmas preparation i can! SPEAKING of christmas, i've finally booked my ticket to canada. after much frustration (orbitz decided it would freeze up on me as soon as i clicked purchase- and then ordered the wrong departure flight, following an hour on the phone with the customer service ppl i was directed to the RIGHT branch who simply told me they'd cancel the reservation and i'd have to book a new one- oh yeah, THANKS- so finally 24 hrs post initial purchase and a $100 increase in ticket price- yeah that was cool too) i'm finally set to go. the flights are on december 21st @ about 6:30am from laguardia and 7am on january 2nd flying into newark- i think around 4pm ish- i'll check it later on to be sure and post my itinerary once it's a bit closer... but that's pretty much all that's new with me. it's going to be a VERY busy end of the semester for me- very VERY big exams coming up- and then i have my finals! oy vay... but then i get to go see jimmy- yay- i'm totally bummed i'm missing everything in between (christmas eve, christmas, my 22nd, and new years) with family but i'm hoping maybe we'll all get to celebrate together after @ some point- so i can @ least see you guys! the other exciting (kind of) thing is that as soon as i come back from canada i'll be starting my first clinical- i'm set to work in agawam @ heritage east under diane bell. it should be interesting- i'm definitely nervous about it- that's for sure, but hopefully it'll work out n i'll slip into the groove quick enough. anyway, that's all i'm up to- hope the update was enjoyed- looking forward to hearing/seeing you all. much love xox


00
DAYS 
00
HOURS 
00
MINS 
00
SECS

CANADA!!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.081s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0443s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb