A trip to Maine


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Lexington
October 28th 2009
Published: October 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Marsha Me and HeatherMarsha Me and HeatherMarsha Me and Heather

At the Marriott Hotel in Portland prior to going into town.
I'm sorry that some of you haven't been receiving my blogs - I don't know why but I remember when Ollie went round the world with his friends the same thing happened to me when I was on the receiving end.

Today Marsha drove me to Portland, Maine to meet up with my 3rd cousin, Heather. We had never met before. It was great, we had lunch on a restaurant boat in the harbour - lobster of course!

Tomorrow I will sadly be leaving Marsha and Mike and will not see them again until they come to Cornwall. Marsha is taking me to Rhode Island to meet up with my 2x1 cousin, Ralph Stokes - actor and lawyer! Then I'm going to stay with Yvonne Barr for two nights and then on to Westchester, Yonkers on an Amtrak train - that will be another new experience.

Yesterday we went to a Mall on a shopping spree - Azza would appreciate that one if she's reading! Yes, it was great!

Best wishes to you all.

Liz

Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0379s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb