What I did when I was on my vacation from my vacation


Advertisement
Published: June 30th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Chris and IChris and IChris and I

Fenway Park. May 1st.
Most of the time that I was home I worked. BUT, I did get to go to 2 Red Sox games. The first was against the New York Yankees! It was also, my very first time at Fenway (believe it or not!!!). First of all, Fenway Park-WOW! What a feeling. I can't descibe it. I almost cried. (I do that a lot.) Its just amazing. I went with two of my most favoritest people. Jason and Chris. We ate Remdogs (next time I'll stick with the Fenway frank)-it was good, but a little much. We drank beer, mmm beer. Lotsa beer. Helloooooo, we were at a Red Sox game. I must say, what a way to introduce me to the park. A Red Sox Yankees game!! Not ONLY was it a Sox/Yankees game, but it was the first of the season and it was the first time Johnny Damon would play in Boston as a New York Yankee. Thats huge! Do you boo the guy? He left the Red Sox, for the NEW YORK YANKEES. He cut his hair, he shaved his beard, and put on a plastic smile. Lets see, would it be classy to Boo? Who cares! He
Chris and IChris and IChris and I

Fenway Park. May 1st.
did what he did for the Sox, we loved him. He left us, forgive me for feeling a bit betrayed. Hell yeah, I booed him! He was the first to bat. We all booed him, and clapped too. the three of us had tons of fun! I don't think I stopped smiling the whole night. How'd the game end? RED Sox won!!! Love them sox. A few days later, I was back in Boston, back at Fenway. This time with Bryanne, Robby, and Lucas. Red sox won again!
I spent as much time with my baby brother as I could. He's such a doll! We had tons of fun! We'd spend whole days playing, and eating ice cream (from Daisy's in Chatham-of corse). Carl wanted to rock climb like his big sister, so we went to the climbing gym. He did very good. He set goals for himself and he did what he intended to do. He kicked butt!
I also went to Florida to see my grammy and take care of things there. She's doing good. We were there just a few days.
It was good seeing my friends and family. I got to spend time
Red Sox fansRed Sox fansRed Sox fans

Fenway Park. May 1st. How do you really feel about Johnny Damon?
with Megan and here beautiful baby Brandon. Not as much as I would have liked, but theres always next time!!! The flight to Tahoe was a interesting, I wish I knew where my luggage ended up!!! So...the adventures are continued!! Stay tuned!


Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement

Red Sox loverRed Sox lover
Red Sox lover

Fenway Park. May 1st.
Lucas and I Lucas and I
Lucas and I

Fenway Park
JimmyJimmy
Jimmy

Singing karaoke at the Dog
Jason and SarahJason and Sarah
Jason and Sarah

at the Dog. You Go!
CarlCarl
Carl

what a little monkey
CarlCarl
Carl

what a little monkey
CarlCarl
Carl

what a little monkey
CarlCarl
Carl

eating Pizza at the Villa
Carl and ICarl and I
Carl and I

at the playground
Red Sox loverRed Sox lover
Red Sox lover

Megan and Scotts son Brandon. HOW CUTE!!!!!


Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 62; dbt: 0.0903s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb