Bahston


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
October 7th 2006
Published: October 17th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Arriving in the early afternoon, I met Mattzee's wonderful grandparents again. Last time I met them I was giving them a tour around Richmond's campus because I drove with them and the parent-Zakreskis down to Wake Forest to see Mattzee in his first speaking role. Their house was AMAZING beautiful. I tried to take as many pictures of it as I could, it was so old English and livinable. settled in, went to get lunch at a bar with blue berry beer, yum! I didn't bring my ID with me so I just took a sip of Mattzee's. Both of our college's football teams were playing games which were on in the bar, so that was cool. The fact that neither of them won was not as cool...

Went back, had some homemade dinner, yum, watched Red Dragon, went to bed.

Next day, woke up, slummed around the house. Saw Mattzee's "My Roommate's a Superhero" Work area in the basement. Watched some TV, went to the local highschool football feilds to toss some frisbee. Had a great time, even though my arm was really out of shape! It HURT after, but a goot hurt. Have to get that arm back in shape so I can do some handling in Richmond for Monument Games.

came back, ate some dinner, watched Mattzee's friend's, Ben, magic show. I really enjoyed how it combined acting, comedy and magic. It was sad, funny, and entertaining. The magic was pretty darn good too. I like this one where he came in to a Phantom of the Opera song (loved the music used throughout as well) and he's sword fighting this guy who puts Ben on a table and puts a sparkling sheet over him. The sheet and Ben rise up then the Phantom comes around front, rips off the sheet and Ben is gone! Then the Phantom takes off his mask and he's Ben! That one I enjoyed because it seemed very original. His acting ability and monologue gave him plenty of room to start off the show with card, ring and cup and ball tricks. It fit the story line, so it didn't have to blow us away. Another thing he did was tell some of his little secrets, while still impressing us by how he multiplied and altered those little secrets and not telling us that part.

Next day, went into Boston, walked around, ate lunch at a food court where you could eat outside, found out the Duck Tour was sold out and went to the Aquarium and IMax theater instead! They had hunderds of pengiuns! and a jellyfish exhibit which was wild. On top of all that the center of the aquarium was one giant tank that had a spiral walkway leading up filled with HUGE groupers, sharks, stingrays, fish of all shapes and colors of the rainbow and bottom dwellers. Along the sides of the building, there were smaller exhibits with fish at the bottom of the ocean, crazy dragon fish that looked like plants and water life found right in the Boston Harbor. After exploring that for a good two hours, we went to the IMax movie about Sharks. Pretty sweet.

Training it back to Walpole, I hopped in the car and drove to Newport, RI to start the week off in Olympic Pre Trials mode!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0303s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb