Departure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
January 16th 2012
Published: January 24th 2012
Edit Blog Post

I turned 23 today. Looks like I'll be spending the first 20 hours of adulthood waiting in terminals, sleeping upright, and surviving on cold processed sandwhiches. Behind me, every influence that comprises me. Ahead, a road unkown. All I can be sure of now is that one chapter of my life has ended and the next will be written with the liberty I've only recently achieved.

I sit here at gate 11, waiting for my flight to JFK. I feel very much at ease, as though, after months of paddling, my raft has finally reached the current by which I'll sail from Peru to Cuba. The comforts will be few and the risks will be many, but what I attain will be invaluable. This is how I wish to begin my adult life. I'm ready for anything.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.086s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.047s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb