Just a few days away


Advertisement
Published: June 3rd 2004
Edit Blog Post

Wow ... I can't believe it. In only 5 days, I will be leaving on my trip. It's surreal to think that it's already here. The months flew by ... and I still have tons to do before I leave. Purchase supplies, Eurail passes and insurance ... pack up my room ... say goodbye to my friends and loved ones. As excited as I am about leaving on this wonderful adventure, I'm a little sad to say goodbye. The trip is only a little over two months, but it's quite a large chunk of time when you think about it. What does this trip have in store for me?  I'm hoping for a whole new perspective on life, a clarity that is difficult to achieve while going through the routines of your everyday life. I hope to see things that I've never seen before ... I hope to savor the many flavors of food, life, etc. that I encounter along the way. I want to learn to truly appreciate our differences and celebrate them. It's time to grab life by the horns and hold on for the ride!
My flight leaves Tuesday at 8am from Boston, and I land at Heathrow at 7:30pm. Check in on me! :-)

Advertisement



Tot: 0.117s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 13; qc: 61; dbt: 0.0478s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb