Sam Adams Brewery


Advertisement
Published: December 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

This content requires Flash
To view this content, JavaScript must be enabled, and you need the latest version of the Adobe Flash Player.
Download the free Flash Player now!
The Sam Adams Brewery!The Sam Adams Brewery!The Sam Adams Brewery!

These headquarters in Boston are responsible for all R&D = taste-testing, development of new beers, and even designing the glass to optimize the drinking experience
Sam Adam's Brewery at 11am - a bit early for a drink, but who's complaining when it's free?! It's only a 10 minute walk away from the T-station so need to drive to enjoy this site. I enjoyed learning about beer brewing (I mean I am a chemical engineer) and getting to feel and smell their specific hops and barley. Our tour guide was fantastic, but it was three older men and some rambunctious children that really made me smile. I got two free tiny memorabilia glasses at the end of the tour along with 3-4 rounds of free tastings. One of my glasses has already broke, but that's why I grabbed two! After filling myself and wishing I had eaten a bigger breakfast, I made my way to the Orange Line to visit the Arnold Arboretum Park.

My videos and pictures go into much more detail about the brewery visit!


Additional photos below
Photos: 12, Displayed: 12


Advertisement

HopsHops
Hops

Smelled sweet like flowers with a light mint hint
Donkey Kong's AmmunitionDonkey Kong's Ammunition
Donkey Kong's Ammunition

These I think were filled with barley/wheat from farmers around Boston or something
Samuel Adams Tasting RoomSamuel Adams Tasting Room
Samuel Adams Tasting Room

Everybody seemed quite excited for free beer especially at only 2:30pm, ha
Yums!Yums!
Yums!

All except the Red Brick Beer were rather tasty


Tot: 0.079s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0547s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb