Travel partner


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
March 15th 2004
Published: March 15th 2004
Edit Blog Post

An exciting development in my trip plans is the addition of a travel partner. One of my good friends, Chris, is going to join me for a large part of my travels in Europe. Yeah! It should be really fun. :-)
On Friday, he and I visited a local travel/map store to get a better idea of what we'd like to do. We pulled a large rail map from the Europe travel section and laid it out in front of us. As I stood there running my fingers from country to country, I couldn't believe that I will be there in a little over 2 months. The more we chatted, the more excited we became about the prospect of traveling through Central Europe. Some of the cities we're contemplating a visit to are Prague, Berlin, Budapest, Vienna, Copenhagen and a few more, I'm certain. It's still up in the air, but that's why it's so exciting as well. Spontaneity.
I also booked a Ryanair flight to Genoa to attend my roommates' wedding, but it turns out that I now have about a week between when I arrive in London and leave for Genoa. If anyone can recommend an economical weekend getaway out of london, please send me an email with your suggestion. I'd greatly appreciate it.
Laters! -- J

Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0224s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1004.3kb