Honduras!


Advertisement
Published: May 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I was trying to figure out how to tell people the news, and I realized I still had this blog lying around so why not still use it?

So I move to Honduras July 1st with Peace Corps! I'm not sure where in Honduras I'll be living, I'll find that out after the first two months of in-country Peace Corps training. I'll be working with Youth Development doing work with at-risk youth; I would love to be in an urban setting, but it's not up to me.

Here's some more info about Peace Corps in Honduras and about Youth Development:

http://www.peacecorps.gov/index.cfm?shell=learn.wherepc.centralamerica.Honduras

http://peacecorpswiki.org/Honduras

http://peacecorpswiki.org/Youth_Outreach

This is a two year deal here, so although I do get some vacation time, I won't be back in the U.S. full-time again until September 2011.

Hope everybody else is doing great and be on the lookout for more blog postings!

Advertisement



20th May 2009

Joseseph
Usted puede sí!
20th May 2009

GREAT!
DEAR JOSEPH, I HOPE YOU CAN RESERVE A DATE TO COME TO GUATEMALA. IF IT'S POSSIBLE, PLEASE BE HERE FOR CRISTINA'S WEDDING, WHICH WILL BE ON NOVEMBER 21ST, SHE'S GETTING MARRIED TO JORGE JAAR, THEY ARE PLANNING ON AN EVENING WEDDING. WISH YOU THE VERY BEST IN HONDURAS, KEEP US POSTED, WE WILL BE HAPPY TO HEAR ALL ABOUT YOU IN YOUR NEW ENDEAVOUR. WE ALL SEND YOU A BIG HUG, MARGUERITE
29th May 2009

I am so proud of you and know you will be a huge success and will lots of great things there for the youth of the country.I want to see you asap! Love, Mrs. G.

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 55; dbt: 0.1025s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb