The Departure


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
January 31st 2009
Published: January 31st 2009
Edit Blog Post

At last, the day is here. After seventeen long years of anxiously awaiting a return to the land of my father, I depart for New Zealand. My bags are packed, my hopes are high, my Dramamine is safely stored in an accessible pocket, the Ipod is charged, and the Butterfields are ready to hit the skies.

After many years of hardship and missed opportunities, nothing stands in our way. Aeoteoroa awaits. (Aeoteoroa is Maori for "Land of the Long White Cloud," and it is the Maori name for New Zealand).

This blog will be updated as much as possible with all pertinent information, and if i can find my camera cable, pictures too! We'll try to keep it light, interesting, and humorous. This blog is here to entertain and inform.

An island full of adventures await! Will there be "Conchord" sightings? Sheep incidents? Skydiving? Bungee jumping? Probably not. But its just possible enough to keep me on my toes!

On an emotional level, I will admit that my exciting excursion of epic proportions is not all fun and games. I will miss the Headers back home, and its gonna be a long 3 weeks without seeing you guys. (Except for Amy, Lizzy, and Ellie... thank God i get a vacation from you guys) In the meantime, I wish everybody the best 21 days Marblehead can provide, and please keep me posted on whats happening.

Your obedient servant,

C. Michael Butterfield


P.S. Relax Amy, Lizzy and Ellie, I'm gonna miss you goons too

Advertisement



31st January 2009

Fag Draft
Fag Draft my dude

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.033s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb