Gearing up for India


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
June 26th 2007
Published: June 26th 2007
Edit Blog Post

My Official Indian Visa!My Official Indian Visa!My Official Indian Visa!

I've got my international documents in order! India here I come!
Hello Everyone!

Only 3 more days until I depart for Mumbai, India for the month of July! I'm putting the finishing touches on packing my bags and getting ready for the adventure of a lifetime. I just received my recovery medical supply package from CFHI this past weekend. It is filled with a variety of medical supplies (syringes, gloves, cathader kits, alcohol swabs, etc.) that are collected from various hospitals around the country that would otherwise be thrown out. CFHI then organizes the supplies and ships them to students participating in their international medical elective programs. The students then carry the supplies to their host country as a donation- a great way to be introduced to the country and the medical staff!

I will update this blog as often as possible to keep everyone up to date on my clinical and personal experiences while abroad in India. I can't thank you all enough for the support and donations to this trip! I am grateful for the opportunity to observe a different culture and contribute to international public health awareness!

I just checked the weather forcast for the next 10 days-high 90, low 83, humidity 73%!!!! I better find a fan as soon as I land!

Stay tuned........

Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0459s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb