Adoption Conference Day 1


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
March 9th 2007
Published: March 9th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Boston TourBoston TourBoston Tour

We had a blast freezing ourselves to death touring Boston. It is such a wonderful city that is so rich in its history.
To say I am exotionally exhauseted would be an understatement. The conference has been wonderful and I feel veryu validated for the way in which our agency and approach adoption. It is hard to see the struggle so many adoption triad members have had to face becasue of the closed system. The shame and hurt that is caused by secercy.

The one great thing that happeded today is that our keynote speaker was Darrly McDaniels - otherwise known as DMC from Run DMC. I was able to speak with him and of course had my picture taken! Tonight we are going to Little Italy in the North End so I hope to blog again with the details of that yummy trip. I am already dreaming of Mike's Pasteries again!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

CheersCheers
Cheers

I wanna go where everybody knows my name!
BostonBoston
Boston

View of the city
ConstitutionConstitution
Constitution

This is for you grandpa!


Tot: 0.053s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0315s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb