Shopping and swimming


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Andover
August 9th 2010
Published: August 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today Carme (other Ilex-fellow from Spain), Jen (American that we've met here) and I went hiking for an hour. After that we went to the Basket Market to do some shopping for the lunch.
We ate a very nice dinner that Jen cooked for us.

In the afternoon we went shopping at the Mall (it's a shopping center) in Rockingham. I bougt my cellphone so I can reach people in USA.
It's was a whole thing to look at. What's the best 'no contract' service we can get with the need we have?
I choose to have one only to call and text in the USA because I can also use skype and msn. But you can call me from Europe but that's not so interesting. Just give me a ring thru skype ;-)

After that we went to the swimmingpool at my appartment. Yes! We have a pool and a sportcomplex so I'll still have my beautiful shape when I'll come back.

You'd be probably curious that we only did that in one whole day, but you should know that here we ride a lot before we arrive at our destination. Everything is far and you can not live here without a car.

In the evening I watched some TV, old Criminal Minds. I'm waiting for the new season in september to see the newest season of some series.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.064s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb