Another Backdated Entry - Tina in Germantown


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Germantown
January 15th 2008
Published: January 30th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Tina, Matthew & AnnaTina, Matthew & AnnaTina, Matthew & Anna

Sorry Chris, the picture with all 4 of you is still on my camera. I'll post it next time.
Also before leaving the area I went to visit my best friend from high school. I love visiting Tina and her family. First because it's so comfortable. The longer you know someone, the more comfortable it seems to become. But also because it's so strange and wonderful for me to catch up with someone with whom our paths in life used to be identical (when we were 13-20) and then because of different decisions has diverged dramatically ever since. I like to imagine how my life would've turned out, if I, like Tina decided to have a family young. Tina makes it seem like so much fun. She has never seemed stressed by her overwhelming responsibilities. She only once mentioned that it was different to be a young mother, when today in our culture so many women wait until their 30's to start. At the same time it will be great when Tina is still young after her kids have gone to college and the rest of us are old with toddlers. Ha! My only regret was that I only had 2 nights to spend with all of them before hitting the road for Norfolk. Maybe, I'll be able to tack on two more nights to the end of my trip when I'm back on the east coast in June 😊

Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 31; dbt: 0.0239s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb