Hmmm...


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Columbia
March 22nd 2010
Published: March 22nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

I know it's a very over used cliche but .. wow time flies.
In fact flying would be too slow, the movement of time is often more akin to the transporter system in 'Star Trek' . Hmmm... Anyway my departure date came and went and when it came ..I went. It was an incredibly strange and stressfull experience giving away everything I had accumulated over the years.. but when the plane took off ..with all my worldly possessions on board stuffed into a rucksack and a suitcase ..besides feeling the need to sleep for a year.. I felt a quality of freedom I had never experienced before! Hmmm...
So here I am on the other side of the pond in Maryland US on the first leg of my endless journey. I shall be here gardening and 'what not' for about 2 weeks and then make my way down to San Diego. I had intended to do a couple of sculptures whilst here, but that crazy time machine appears to have slipped out of gear and everything has suddenly gone on go slow. Even my online TEFL course is progressing at a frustratingly slow pace (my own fault).
Hmmm... I think I'll try and get a lift into Baltimore and find an art shop.

Happi days

Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0708s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb