A Day at the Ballpark


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Bowie
August 13th 2006
Published: August 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Well, I had heard some rumors that the office was trying to have a get-together at a Bowie Baysox game and that I was welcome to come along. I thought that was a fantastic idea--there was only one problem: No one ever let me know when the game was. Since I had already planned to go shopping Saturday, I crossed my hooves and hoped that Sunday was the right day. Alas, I was wrong--but that didn't stop me from having a great time! Just check out these 18 pictures--my biggest post yet!


Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement

Arriving at the parkArriving at the park
Arriving at the park

Here I am ready to get tickets, filled with anticipation at seeing my first baseball game...
Getting Tickets...Getting Tickets...
Getting Tickets...

I've gotten tickets! And they're such a great value, too!
Walking through the gate...Walking through the gate...
Walking through the gate...

Ooh, I'm so excited! And what a nice statue!
Refreshments, pt. 1Refreshments, pt. 1
Refreshments, pt. 1

Ah, before I sit down, I have to get some food at the concession stand. Hmm, "Dippin' Dots?" They say it's the ice cream of the future! Sounds fun to me...
Refreshments, pt. 2Refreshments, pt. 2
Refreshments, pt. 2

And what trip to a ballpark would be complete without a tall, cold, frosty one? I am 21, you know, so I can certainly enjoy a nice refreshing beer...
Finding my seat...Finding my seat...
Finding my seat...

Now that I'm all stocked up, it's time to find my seat and settle in to enjoy nine innings of America's pastime...
Wait a minute!Wait a minute!
Wait a minute!

But what's this?!?!? There's no one here!
Back here?Back here?
Back here?

I don't understand? Maybe folks are just sitting over here...nope?
Hello?Hello?
Hello?

Is there ANYBODY in here?
Put me in coach!Put me in coach!
Put me in coach!

Well, shucks! If can't watch a game, then I guess my only option is to play one myself!
Warming up...Warming up...
Warming up...

Here I'm getting ready to take a few practice swings...
On Deck...On Deck...
On Deck...

On deck...almost my turn at bat...
Coming to the plate...Coming to the plate...
Coming to the plate...

Coming to the plate...batting lefthanded...from the wilds of Africa...number one...Spot T. Giraffe!
The wind up and...The wind up and...
The wind up and...

This is it, my big moment...wait. I suppose I still need a pitcher for this to work. Oh well, I'm having a blast anyway!
Pretty Kitty...Pretty Kitty...
Pretty Kitty...

Well, there's still some more to explore. What's this? It's a cute little animal that I've never seen before--there aren't any in Africa. Ti-ger? Sounds harmless enough! Let's have a look...
Good FriendsGood Friends
Good Friends

And see, everywhere I go I seem to make new friends! Everyone is so nice in Maryland!
ChoicesChoices
Choices

Women. Men. But what about Giraffes??? I've got to go so bad....
Thank you!Thank you!
Thank you!

Thank you, Baysox, for giving me such a fantastic afternoon!


15th August 2006

Ball Park
Since you're such a sports afficiando, oficinado, afosinado [fan) how about some tickets to the Ravens - You could smooch up to the players and since you're probably taller than some of them it would be easy for you - I think you should give Ray Lewis a BIG Smacko - He's my man!

Tot: 0.136s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0456s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb