40th birthday trip!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Baltimore
July 14th 2017
Published: July 14th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Earlier this year I wanted to plan a trip to Chicago for Paul to see the Cubs play, but it was hard to find tickets and so expensive. My brother suggested we check Cubs games at Camden Yards in Baltimore, and turns out, there was a series this week! Also, my brother lives here in Baltimore which makes it all the nicer! That's when plans took off. I had to do a lot of sneaking and clearing browser history so he didn't see what I'd been doing online! I gave him the surprise on his 40th birthday - he knew I was up to something but nothing like this.

Stay tuned for updates of our travels! Funny happening in the Minneapolis airport- I got through security fine and was waiting for Paul and I heard him saying something about a granola bar. Turns out he had left a granola bar in his pocket and the caught it on the body scan. So, he had to go back and put a single granola bar through the x-ray machine! We had a great laugh about that! Then, we got to our seats and I smelled something pretty delicious. I looked over and the man in our row who had the window, and he was actually eating an entire baggie full of BBQ chicken legs - not a meal I'd want on the plane!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.075s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0403s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb