I'm moving out!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maryland » Baltimore
April 26th 2010
Published: April 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well, things have been kicking up around here! I just got accepted into my top school and I start in the fall! I'm really excited but I have to take one more undergrad course in English Literature. Its a bit of a drag, but English is pretty easy and I've always enjoyed it.

So I am moving this week! I have lots to do, but I think I can handle it. I have to go to Goodwill to drop off the stuff I don't want anymore, I have to pack up the stuff to take on Wednesday for Alex's birthday and I also have to continue to pack up what can fit into my car! Then on Saturday, we'll be loading all the big items into the uhaul and off we go! My roommate Kat, is going to be staying there until we move out at the end of May, but she won't have a lot of furniture to lounge around on! Woops!

Whew! What a lot of work! Speaking of work, my last day at Trellis will be the 30th, and I start my new job May 10th! I'm excited but I am still applying for other jobs just to see what else is out there. The pay at the daycare isn't very good, but I hope that if I get another job, she'll be pushed to pay me more!

Its raining outside and will continue to rain for the next couple of days! Yuck! I am very excited for the summer in Frederick because its absolutely beautiful! The state parks and the civil war memorials are everywhere, plus Gettysburg, PA is only an hour away, and Harpers Ferry, WV is only an hour away. How lucky am I to be only an hour away from 2 states? Many people, especially in the U.S, are 2+ hours away from another state. Also, I am planning to take Alex to the beach this summer, so I hope everything goes well! I want to take him to Virginia Beach because I've never been there, but we'll see what is the most affordable.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.129s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0985s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb