Holidays at Home


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Maine
December 25th 2006
Published: January 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Before I begin this journal entry, I would like to apologize for the long delay in postings, there has been a lot of stress and business preparing for my Masters Comprehensive Exams (which I took earlier this week and will have a post about later on) and I have a lot of things to post to catch up with lost time. If you are subscribed I apologize, but you may get a dumping of update e-mails, don't worry the torential postings will stop soon enough!

This is a tale about the fickle balance of friends/family and the stress of studing for my comprehensive exams all over Christmas break. There isn't much to say, except that as is always the case it's extremely nice to have dinner and spend the holidays with my extended family. Here is a synopsis of how it all went down:

I was treated to an extremly tasty Lobster dinner for my Aunt Nancy's Birthday
Read a whole semester's worth of Topology, Abstract Algebra, and a little bit of Mathematical Analysis
Visited Farmington and some old friends
Drank a lot of Moxie
Studied
Had Christmas with my mother and fathers side of the family
Learned some new french swear words
Visited some friends on the coast and heard rumor the the Pemiquid Lighthouse is for rent for 750 a month (it's where the above video was taken)
Got stood up by a friend I expected to hang out with
Burned the Christmas tree to ring in the new year
Visited my favorite vietnam vet "Uncle Tom"




Most of that time was filled with studying though, and I'm glad it was as my comprehensive exams proved to be fairly challanging and one of them quite hellish. I was impressed with how much I picked up and understood at the end of the month long studing marathon.

Without further adeu here are the pictures.


Additional photos below
Photos: 41, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Pine AlleyPine Alley
Pine Alley

At Goodwill Hinkley
Glenn, Toebee and CrystalGlenn, Toebee and Crystal
Glenn, Toebee and Crystal

I believe this is going to be Toebee and Crystal's wedding invitation.
Lobster DinnerLobster Dinner
Lobster Dinner

My Mom's side of the family enjoys a Birthday Lobster Dinner!
The BabyThe Baby
The Baby

Amanda T, Myself, Baby Eden, Amanda L, and Shaun! Good times had by all!
My Dad's SideMy Dad's Side
My Dad's Side

My Dad, My Aunts, and My Pepe and Meme
MusclesMuscles
Muscles

Oh Yeah, Zak's ripped!
Elixer of the GodsElixer of the Gods
Elixer of the Gods

I drank so much Moxie this break, they should have been the sponsors of my long study days!
Glenn and MegGlenn and Meg
Glenn and Meg

Aren't they cute?
SooSoo
Soo

Looks like she's up to no good, doesn't it?
Uncle MosesUncle Moses
Uncle Moses

This is the dog known as Chewbaca in the Blog, Cross Country in a Week via Rail and Car. He was hit by a car a couple of days before Christmas and got a broken jaw and now has a bionicle mandible!


17th January 2007

HEY LUKE, ENTERTAINING AS USUAL - GREAT PICS TOO. KEEP UP THE GOOD WORK. HOPE YOU DID WELL ON YOUR EXAM..LOVE AUNT JANE
28th February 2007

nice pic's
Even though I am not an official member of the family, other than being Randy's girlfriend...it's nice to see the family's (your mom's side)Christmas pictures...
3rd March 2007

Moxie
I LOVE MOXIE! WO HOOOOO!

Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 12; qc: 20; dbt: 0.0236s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb