Day 6 - Vidalia - Monday - 6/21/10


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Louisiana » Vidalia
June 21st 2010
Published: June 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

All reunions are over, contacted WorkHorse today to see what can be done about the caliper. They informed me to contact Buck Sullivan in Jackson, MS. I did that and spoke with Cedric, he informed me he could do the work in about 2 - 3 weeks. Even after I explained we were on the road and headed for Alaska, he explained to me he could get to our motorhome in about 2 - 3 weeks. Called WorkHorse back and spoke with Erica, again; she contacted the regional service manager, Chris. Chris contacted Buck Sullivan's again and Erica said I should call Buck Sullivan again. I did and Mike there said we were top priority and to have the motorhome there at 7AM Tuesday morning. I let him know it would be there. So change of plans, leaving for Jackson, MS on Tuesday at 4:30am. I did not think 4:30am existed after retirement :-).
Diane and Charles are sacrificing and going to get up that early and travel with us in the event we need some place to stay - - GREAT Friends!!

More to come.

Aleta & Shelby T.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.169s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 55; dbt: 0.0693s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb