CSBC Honduras Mission Trip


Advertisement
Published: July 15th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well just to update everyone for the mission team I will be blogging again!!!!!! I know some of you are excited others prolly not so much, but anyway here we go.

We started out this beautiful day at 1230AM, but apparently we need to water West clock cause he was late. I think he must have forgotten what we did to poor Connie Wheat in Texas. (WE WILL LEAVE YOU). He was only 3 minutes late, the one who was really LATE was James Harmon. No shocker there. Everyone finally showed up we got everything loaded and ready for blast off. Since I was the captian of the bus and they were gonna be on planes the rest of the day I felt the sudden urge to give them a few instructions to prepare them for there upcoming adventures. Now I feel that same need to share with you all the conversation that took place. I said welcome aboard Cold Springs Transportation please buckle your seat belts and keep your trays into the upright position untill we have reached our cruising altitude at which time you can feel free to move about the cabin. Apparently some of the group are not morning people and did not find this as humorous as myself and a couple of others. Oh well they will know the drill next time. The conversations that took place on the bus were of some interest. I am guessing Mary Temple had gotten Harmon worried about head lice, so he shaved his head to keep this from happening. Paul Keys asked him if he shaved his back and he said no, so Paul offered. That is a true friend right there. I asked Paul if he was gonna shave his beard and he said he trimmed it really good. so he should be fine but he was worried bout Harmon's back. I told Kristy I was gonna pray for here.
Mary Temple did take an air horn, for what reason we have no idea, but she has one. She has more stuff with them than CVS. So do not worry if your family member forgot something they are covered from Head to Toe. She was telling West and I that she remebered yesterday she did not have nothing for a toothe ache. She does now. As we were leaving the airport and telling everyone goodbye, Paul came up to hug me bye, which is normal for Paul to hug people, HE KISSED ME ON THE NECK!!!! (That is not normal)... Talk about disguisting. Kristy asked if he could stay here and I had a speedy answer of NO as I was running out of the airport. I am still a little bit unnerved but then again that is just Paul.

We had a really good trip down this morning, and I know God is going to work with this team. I ask that everyone to continue to pray for them as they are away doing his work, and pray for the families that they all left at home.

I got a text message right before they left Houston that said the flight from NO was good. Naps, the last of american food for the week, and making Spainish flash cards had filled there morning. Now they are Honduras bound.

Go therefore and make disciples of all the nations, baptizing them in the name of the Father and of the Son and of the Holy Spirit. Matthew 28:19

I will update again when I hear from our Crew..

Advertisement



Tot: 0.076s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0503s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb