Changes, Changes, Changes!


Advertisement
Published: June 28th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Change seems to be the theme for today and they are coming in rapidly.

As James and I were traveling up to Central to buy the RV, I received a phone call from my dear friend, Robin Myers. Robin was calling to tell me that our mentor and close friend, Bob "Medicine Hawk" MC Clellan had transitioned. Bob and his wife, Mary Ann, have been two of my teachers on my spiritual path. Many of you know that I have done Vision Quest the last two Thanksgivings. Bob and Mary Ann hosted me and supported me in that process. It has been their life's work to teach people about the old ways of Native people and to keep those traditions alive. I have been blessed to have had Bob as part of my life. His love, kindness, compasion and spiritual teachings have helped me through difficult times. Bob, I love you and I know you are sitting on the other side smiling over at all of us. Thank you for helping me see the Oneness in all things.

As James and I pulled into the driveway to get RV, I received another phone call. This one was from Native Seeds out in Tuscon, AZ. They were calling to tell me that the Seed School I was scheduled to attend beginning July 10th had been canceled. It was stunning to receive this news right after hearing of Bob's passing. The seed school was one of the highlights of my trip out west. The good news is that there is another school scheduled for the last week of October so I still have the opportunity, if I decide to take it, and I no longer have that July 10th deadline looming over me.

After going to two different notaries and having to wait for one to come back from an extended lunch break, we finally signed all the paperwork on the RV. I have a new mobile home! WHOO HOOO! It is a 1997 Fleetwood Bounder that is 34 feet long and in very good condition. I drove it down to Gonzales and parked it at the house for a few days. James is going to clean it up and do a little maintenance on it for me. Thank you James!

Then it was back to the apartment to pack up and move a load of boxes over to the storage shed. Move out day is the 30th. It seems stuff is multiplying in my apartment. There more I move out, the more stuff there seems to be left in there!

Well, those are the highlights for today. And the ribbon of change has run all through it. The cool thing about ribbons is that they are flexible but strong. Something for me to keep in mind over the next few days.

Have a beautiful day, Everyone!






Advertisement



Tot: 0.056s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0283s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb