Road Trip 2005 Kickoff!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky
June 12th 2005
Published: June 14th 2005
Edit Blog Post

At the Cross At the Cross At the Cross

Going on the platform, nailing our list of offenses to the cross for forgiveness on the way to baptism.
Hello Friends and Family! I made this site to record this summer's road trip. Thanks for reading!

I can't believe how much planning has gone into it. But that has been fun too. Here is my itinerary:

Leave early the 14th, ten hours to Kansas City, to be at the International House of Prayer until the 16th. Have three friends, all in my small group, interning there. I don't know anyone who has gone to this church and has not left changed.

Drive to Denver on the 16th, and stay with an Uncle and visit with all three of my mother's brothers.

On the 18th I drive to Wyoming, 6-7 hours, to at the Wind River Reservation.

On the 19th I drive to Helena, Montana for a Retreat with a group of women.

On the 21st I leave the Helena retreat for the next location, a conference at Clover Creek Church in Tacoma. This was one of the best weeks I had last year.

I will spend the weekend of the 25th-26th with a long-time friend in Seattle. I hope to drive down US 1 from Washington through part of the trip through Cali
Pastor Helen MusikPastor Helen MusikPastor Helen Musik

Getting ready to be baptized with Helen
from this point on.

On the 26th I will drive to Porland to pick up brother Dave from the airport and spend one or two nights in Portland.

On the 28th, San Francisco, best friend from high school for one night.

On the 29th and 30th is Los Angeles to visit a few friends and a cousin.

On the 1st I drive, to Las Vegas airport to pick up a friend from school who will complete the trip with me. One night in Vegas! and one night at the Grand Canyon!

Texas, the 4th and 5th to San Marcos to see my buddies who just graduated from school here.

Maybe one night in Dallas to see another old friend, the night of the 6th.

Then the 7th, hopefully I will stay in memphis and see Graceland. To arrive home the next day on the 8th!!!



The kickoff for the trip was today, I got baptized with 100 people at my home church, Quest! In obedience to God and hoping for his best I affirmed his work in my life with others who have recieved his salvation and to go public for Jesus. It was a beautiful service. My only regret is that my parents couldn't be there to see it. I posted some photo's and wanted to include part of a letter given to me today from my spiritual director, Peg Hutchins:

" 'With you is the Fountain of Life.' Psalm 36:9
In the beginning, O God, your Spirit swept over the chaotic days like a wild wind and creation was born.
In the turbulance of life and the unsettled waters of the world today, let there be new birthings of your Spirit."

Amen. Great way to start this trip, a much needed refreshing and renewal time after a difficult, busy, and formative year.

Advertisement



14th June 2005

Great site Jyl and thanks for the pictures about the baptism. I am going to be following this for updates. We are so proud of you and love you. - Mom

Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0962s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb