NE, IA, MO, IL, KY, TN, IN


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Kentucky » Louisville
August 14th 2006
Published: August 14th 2006
Edit Blog Post

The past few days have brought us through Nebraska, Iowa, Missouri, Illinois, Kentucky, Tennessee and Indiana. The last two states were by mistake. It turns out that my navigator isn't really good with maps.

We've been in Kentucky now for 3 days. I'll be spending a week here in Loisville at a budget motel. I have a lot of work to do over the coming weeks, but I'll try to post some pictures every few days.

Soon I'll be alone out here. Brad decided that this kind of work is too hard for him, and I agreed that I'd rather work alone if he was going to be frustrated by maps. We'll be on god terms, and we both had a great time so far. I'm glad I didn't have to drive alone through half the continent.




Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

Rest stop in NERest stop in NE
Rest stop in NE

After 20 something hours in the car
Paducah, KYPaducah, KY
Paducah, KY

Spent 2 days here


16th August 2006

Kevin - just wanted you to know that your blog is getting lots of good attention. You're really on the move (I check it out daily) I really enjoy the notes and pic.s - is almost like being on the trip w/ you - enjoy Steve
29th August 2006

jeck
Beautiful pictures kevin. Enjoying your writing style tool. Thanks for keeping all your homies in the know. Reading your blog makes me want to travel!!!

Tot: 0.241s; Tpl: 0.034s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.1148s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb